“My Employee Paycheck from Jesus – (Rv 22:12)”


 Tomorrow is St. Nick’s Day; do you have your shoes ready to be placed out tonight for his gifts?  My children will never let me forget.

Week 1 of Advent

19 days till the BIRTH of CHRIST,

and this is the 7th day of the ADVENT season.

“HO, HO, HO-ly God, We Praise Thy Name!”

     

Quote of the Day:

  

Reading Scripture is not simply information.  It puts you “IN – FORMATION!”  God is sharing His thoughts and feelings through these words. – Little Blue Book, 2009-2010

  

  

Today’s Meditation:

  

 Behold, I am coming soon. I bring with me the recompense I will give to each according to his deeds. (Rv 22:12)

  

Jesus has been “coming soon” for the past 1970+ years.  But what is a year to the Lord?  To someone who knows eternity, this is not even a drop in the bucket.  Time is a relative term of measurement for this dimension.  Time is irrelevant after death, and all will eventually die. 

As I stated yesterday, we are working for our place in heaven while in this dimension of life.  Upon our human death, Jesus is going to pay us for our efforts.  Those have not obeyed the rules of the ‘workplace’ are not going to get ‘paid,’ and will be sent immediately to hell – for eternity.  NO questions, NO appeals, NO empathy.  Those obeying the rules are sent to eternal bliss in heaven.  In other words, you sow what you reap: even with God. 

Lord, please help me be a good employee of yours.  Help me to work the ‘Hell’ out of me.  I choose to be with you in paradise: please help me.  Amen. 

  

Pax et Bonum

Dan Halley, SFO

*****

  

Secular Franciscan Order (SFO) Rule #5:

  

Secular Franciscans, therefore, should seek to encounter the living and active person of Christ in their brothers and sisters, in Sacred Scripture, in the Church, and in liturgical activity. The faith of St. Francis, who often said, “I see nothing bodily of the Most High Son of God in this world except His most holy body and blood,” should be the inspiration and pattern of their Eucharistic life. 

Leave a Reply

