“Secret Progress”


The meditation for today is:

“True progress quietly and persistently moves along without notice.” (St. Francis)

Sometimes I feel as if I am taking two steps backwards for every step forward.  Life is at times unfair, and exploitive.  It would be nice to be recognized for are successes, but sometimes I feel as though no one notices, are even really cares.

The reason for doing anything should not be for the glory from others, but to dedicate our labors to our Lord.  In a way, everything we do in our lives is actually a prayer.  Some of these prayers are beautiful and praise worthy, and some may unfortunately, even be poor or disrespectful to the Lord.  My goal is to limit and eventually remove these poor actions and abilities: and remember that the Lord walks with us in every step we take – even when those steps are backwards.

When we fall, Jesus is right there with His hand out to us.  All we have to do is take His hand, and hold on tight.  A prayer I say every day helps me to remember that Jesus is with me in everything I do:

 “Lord, help me to do great things as though they were little, since I do them with Your power; and little things as though they were great, since I do them in Your name.”

Have a blessed Sunday.  🙂

Leave a Reply

